< All Topics
Print

Add, Remove, or Modify Users

Many schools automatically enroll students in their registered courses, but in some cases, you may need to enroll a student manually. Other times you might need to add someone who is auditing the course or acting as a non-editing teacher, such as a teaching assistant or a co-teacher.

Video Overview

Adding users

  1. Open the course you want to add users to.
  2. Click Enrolled users from the “Users” drop-down in the “Course administration” menu. If you are using Moodle Cloud, this may be called Participants.
  3. Click the Enrol users button.
  4. Type the name of the person you want to add and click Search.
  5. From the “Assign roles” drop-down, choose the role you would like to assign to the user.
  6. Click Enrol. You can repeat these steps to enroll another user.

Removing users

  1. Open the course you want to remove users from.
  2. Click Enrolled users from the “Users” drop-down in the “Course administration” menu. If you are using Moodle Cloud, this may be called Participants.
  3. Find the user you want to unenroll, and click the trashcan icon. Click Continue to confirm you really want to remove the user from the course.

Changing a user’s role

  1. Open the course you want to modify users in.
  2. Click Enrolled users from the “Users” drop-down in the “Course administration” menu. If you are using Moodle Cloud, this may be called Participants.
  3. Find the user whose role you want to change. Click the pencil icon to edit their roles. Add new roles in the text box, or click the X next to any roles you want to remove. Click the Save icon to save your changes.
Next Automatically Create Random Groups
Table of Contents